The Thousand Teeth

"Pain with the thousand teeth" –Sir William Watson

oh, just oh

on October 31, 2012

“It has been said, ‘time heals all wounds.’ I do not agree.

The wounds remain. In time, the mind, protecting its sanity,

covers them with scar tissue and the pain lessens. But it is never gone.”
― Rose Kennedy

My dear sweet Jelena

I was planning to write about my Orencia infusions this week, but something has happened.  My friend Jelena was murdered today by her ex-husband.  She was a really great person.  She took care of small children at MDO and the church nursery (including mine) and she loved literature and all things British and she spoke French and she was from Croatia.  She had just finished college and gotten remarried and was about to move to Houston with her new husband, who is a sweet man.  She had/has two children, one of whom was kidnapped by his birthfather tonight.  Her other child, who grew up in MDO and church with my youngest, Greg, was in school today.  Please, please say prayers, think good thoughts, whatever it is you do, please ask for some goodness for these kids.  Thanks friends!

Jelena's son, Lucas Calvert

2 responses to “oh, just oh

  1. Wren says:

    Oh, what a terrible, heartbreaking thing to happen. I’m so sorry, A. My thoughts are with you and those poor children, and anyone else who loved your friend. The world can be so cruel.

  2. I’m so so sorry. no words.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

