The Thousand Teeth

"Pain with the thousand teeth" –Sir William Watson

Stress+RA=Swelling

on February 6, 2013

I subbed up at the school yesterday as the librarian.  Some days are quite quiet up there, but Tuesday’s are her big day: 6 classes back to back with a little break to eat & shelve books in the middle.  The regular teachers like to use library time as a place to park the kids while they go off and do other things, so it’s all up to the librarian to get the kids through a lesson and finding books and checking out and then time in the computer lab.  (Some teachers do stay close by, but busy.  One actually stayed and helped, which I LOVE her for.)  By the time the third period had gone through my hands were swollen up big enough that the bigger sized rings that I was wearing were too small for me.  (I need to remember to get them out of my wallet still.)

 

Anyhow, my day wasn’t over then.  Middle boy had dance class, then both the older boys had piano lessons, then we came home and did all the days chores (we’re trying out choremonster.com, by the way.  It’s a bit of a beast to set up, but the kids are LOVING it so far), the dishwasher overflowed all over the kitchen so we had to clean up that, and my husband finally came home from the meeting at the middle school that I was supposed to attend (but was too tired to).  We ate leftovers for dinner.  Yeah.

 

And today we do it all over again!  Though with less after school craziness.  So glad today is Wednesday.

One response to “Stress+RA=Swelling

  1. Wren says:

    Your day sounds exhausting! I honestly can’t imagine handling that kind of workload–even without RA. You’re an incredibly strong and dedicated woman.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

