My grandma

There will be a break from the usual Food Diary posts for an unforeseen number of days.  My grandma (my dad’s mom) passed away less than an hour ago.  She fell down in the middle of the night, lapsed into a coma, and never woke up.  My day has been filled with phone calls both to us and to others for updates and plans.  I was fortunate enough to have a few friends over this morning (I debated calling & telling them not to come) and they were very sweet & comforting.  I’ve eaten nothing but junk food.  It is good for the soul, if nothing else.  Very soothing.

In any case, I’ll be taking a bit of a break this week.  “Talk” to you again next week.

One thought on “My grandma

  1. Wren says:

    I’m so sorry about your grandma. My thoughts and best wishes are with you as you cope with this difficult time, and my hope is that your rheuma will be kind and not hurt you much, too.

    Thinking of you…

Comments are closed.