temporarily at home

I did all the end of school stuff this week, followed by a trip to northern Wisconsin for my grandmother’s funeral.  While it was good to be among our extended family & their friends, it was also quite tiring.  I’m back home today, but tomorrow I have to drive a few kids down to south Texas for their week of summer church camp.  The rest of the week I’ll be chaperoning my middle son at cub scout day camp while my youngest son spends the day at their tot lot.

I am so very tired.  I cannot fathom how I’m going to get through this upcoming week.

One thought on “temporarily at home

  1. Wren says:

    Perhaps it’s time to ask for help?
    Glad you’re home safe. Wishing you plenty of calm, warmth and courage as you face the tasks ahead. Please remember to find a little time to take care of yourself, too?

Comments are closed.