When I get home, I kick my shoes off

This is hard, though, these days. I'm supposed to wear my shoes any time that I'm walking because of the RA. The shoes keep my feet & ankles in alignment and the instep support helps, too. They should be making me feel more comfortable.

I hate wearing shoes. Not only does it make me irritable, but I'm always too warm when I have shoes on. I like for my toes to feel free. I like the coolness of the floor on the bottom of my feet.

One thought on “When I get home, I kick my shoes off

  1. Wren says:

    I’ve always looked forward to that moment, upon returning home after a long day at work, when I could take off my work shoes, too. There’s just something so freeing and “homey” about it!

    But with rheuma, I can’t comfortably go barefoot, either. Soooo … when I was in Germany, I discovered Haflinger boiled wool slippers. These are truly the most comfortable, warmest, slippers I’ve ever had, and I’ve bought many pairs now over the years. They’re expensive, but they last a long time, and I practically live in them when I’m at home.

    They’re made with a built-in arch support, and the boiled wool forms to your foot. Honestly, they’re worth a try if you love going barefoot and can’t.

    Check ’em out here: http://www.germancomfort.com/women-slippers.html

    You can find them on Amazon.com, too. Here’s to comfortable feets! 😉

Comments are closed.