Social interaction weirdness

I’ll be upfront on this: I was awkward in social situations even before the RA.  Not so much that most people noticed, but I always felt awkward.  Anyway, today I had lunch with a group of ladies that I’ve known for quite a while.  Not as long as they’ve known each other (they grew up in the same school, but weren’t necessarily childhood friends), but the last 5 years or so. We all know each others business, for the most part, but some private stuff has remained private.  Not my RA, though.  People love to ask me about that.  But I can’t ever tell them about it in a way that make sense so I clam up and say I’m fine even when I’m not.  I don’t know why.  Am I just weird or is this really just hard to talk about?

One thought on “Social interaction weirdness

Comments are closed.