Day 9: Food, Fitness, & Faith

Day 9 was all about having healthy priorities and becoming an expert about your own body and figuring out your next steps.  My Healthy Next Steps include things like: talking to the doctor about ongoing health issues (my nurse friend is pretty sure I’ve developed plantar fasciitis and I’m thinking that I have a sinus infection), getting rid of the junk food in the house (which is good for every part of me), and taking a walk whenever I feel called to do so (which is as good for my mental health as it is for my physical health).

 

Exercise: I got up and did my Nancy Marmorat video, the series about toning your belly area.  I need to find another video that focuses on that area, as I think I have enough extra exercises for everything else, but I need something more interesting for this one.  I’ve only done this one twice and I’m already bored and grumpy with it, plus it also makes my neck hurt, which can’t be good.  I’ll check Netflix and see if I can find something there.  I also took a 30 minute walk in the evening.

 

Food: I had my basic breakfast, but since I was running around a lot, lunch was taken on the road.  I got a “tiny” roast beef sandwich on wheat, no sauces, but with onions and lettuce.  It was 435 calories!  The chips were 200, so I saved them for after school snack time.  Dinner was Vegetarian Night, as our schedule is wacky this week.  We had Dal (115 calories), plain broccoli (27 calories), ginger-dill carrots (no idea, but couldn’t be high), and cous-cous (150 calories).

