3 truths, 1 lie

“A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.”
–Winston Churchill

1.  When I was little we had a Romanian defector living in our basement.

2.  Pineapple pickles are really yummy.

3.  I’m excited about volunteering!

4.  Tomorrow is my son’s birthday and I’ll make cupcakes for his class.

There your go.  Pick out the lie.  It’s easy.  I’m a terrible liar.  🙂

 

UPDATED FOR ANSWERS!

Number 1 is not a lie.  We did really have a Romanian live in our basement for awhile when I was young.  He loved watching boxing and would only eat Big Macs from McDonald’s because he believed that the KGB couldn’t possibly be willing to poison all of our town just to get to him.  He was a delightful houseguest.  🙂

The lie is number 2 and that’s really only because I’ve never had a pickled pineapple.  Dried ones are yummy.

Number 3 is also not a lie.  I do really like volunteering.  Helping people has always been something I am happy to do.  However, as was joked about in the comments, I do not aspire to be PTA president.  I would love to have the time and energy to devote to a worthy cause like that, but I’m not always the most predictable person and I’d leave a lot of people in the lurch if I attempted something that big.

Number 4, obviously, was also not a lie.  Ben had a wonderful birthday!  🙂

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

4 thoughts on “3 truths, 1 lie

  1. Um… let me guess… it couldn’t be #3. I know you want to be PTA president next year because everyone will be in school and you can devote your whole, entire life to being at school… So, what kind of cupcakes? I’m making a birthday cake for the dog. 😉

    • YOU, my dear, are not allowed to answer! I’m thinking of making cupcakes with hearts baked into them. I don’t know. That might fall under the category of “too much work.” Also, dogs don’t need cake. Neither do you. You might get “drunk” on all those carbs! 😉

Comments are closed.