happy day

I’m forgoing the prompt from wego today.  It’s my middle son’s 8th birthday today.  I love him so much!  We had special cranberry orange muffins (from a package, not homemade, that was part of the request) for breakfast and played Quirkle (his new favorite game).  I will be bringing his class homemade white cupcakes with colored frosting & mini m&m’s on top after lunch.  After school I’d planned on having one of his friends over for a while (but haven’t heard back from the mom yet).  Then we’ll have pizza for dinner and his present from grandma after.

 

This sweet, sweet boy has never known a mom without RA.  I’ve not been able to do all the active things with him that I’ve wanted to.  Sometimes he’s had to forgo fun things because I just can’t do them.  He’s such a good boy, though.  I’m very super extra blessed to have him (and his brothers, of course) in my life.

 

4 thoughts on “happy day

  1. Thanks! He’s always smiling, that sweet boy o’ mine! He actually posed for that picture on his own, too. I came out from another room and there he was waiting, camera in hand, for his Birthday Portrait.

  2. It’s hard to believe it’s been that long since his froggy baby shower! It seems like only the other day he and another baby I know were cast into a bathtub together to get all the frosting off at a 1 year birthday party. Such a sweet boy. Many hugs and much love.

Comments are closed.