Another day, another post

Here’s where I admit defeat: I am not loving all the prompts.  I feel bad about that, but I don’t have a lot to say that’s on topic and other things I’d like to say instead most days.  Today’s prompt wanted me to talk about what’s right and good about the health communities I’m part of.  Well, here’s all I have to say about that: they are full of good & supportive people and I don’t get to spend as much time around them as I’d like because I have a full time job keeping up with the munchkins & their activities.

 

Speaking of the munchkins, I’ve been working overtime this week preparing for my son’s birthday party.  We sent out invitations last week shaped & photoshopped to look like Pokemon cards.  I’m thinking they’ve mostly gone astray, as I’ve only heard back from the two parents that I personally talked to about the party.  That being said, we invited 16, are prepared for about 12, and will probably have just 6 kids.  You know how it goes.  I’ve spent hours online researching Pokemon (which my kid loves & I know oddly little about outside of the fact that they are playing cards).  I’ve come up with games that can be played both inside or out (there’s rain in the forecast, but we rarely get it when they say we will) and this afternoon I’ll go buy supplies for them.  We’ve also got well child check-ups this morning, playgroup after at the park, and a new TV coming in this afternoon, so it’s shaping up to be a super busy day.  Hope I have enough spoons. Smile

 

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

