Elevator Talk

Today’s prompt is about what you would tell someone in 30 seconds (or a minute, or two) about your blog.  Another prompt with a timer needed, how exciting!

 

30 seconds: My blog is about my health deficiencies, specifically about how I deal with being a chronically ill mother of three boys.

One minute: My blog is about my health: I have rheumatoid arthritis and migraines, but they aren’t exactly what you think.  One is an autoimmune condition and one is a neurological issue.  Mostly I talk about how I deal with being a chronically ill mother of three boys.

 

Two minutes: My blog deals with my life as the chronically ill mother of three boys.  I talk a lot about the misconceptions of my illnesses, how RA is not osteoarthritis and migraines aren’t just headaches.  I blog about family and the way I juggle health and wellness with the daily realities of being a mom to small, active people.  Mostly I just tell it like it is: sometimes messy, but always striving for normalcy and fun.

