Little Engine that Could

I think I can…

…juggle many activities.

…keep on going all the time.

…be pleasant even when I don’t feel like it.

…eat whatever I like, whenever I like.

…do just about anything I set my mind to.

Not all of these are true all the time, though.  Here’s stuff that is:

I know I can…

…help others find the help and information they need when they need it.

…be a good mother to my kids, despite my health problems.

…talk to my friends when I’m frustrated with life, the universe, and everything in it.

…rely on my husband for back up whenever I need it.

…have a happy, full life.

This post was written as part of NHBPM – 30 health posts in 30 days: http://bit.ly/vU0g9J

2 thoughts on “Little Engine that Could

  1. Wow. I want to copy and paste this. This is awesome. I think I might have to add a few more things I think about myself that I don’t live up to, but wow.

    Although, I am realizing that I am not able to juggle well. I can get things up in the air, but I lose the rhythm, and they all come crashing down, sometimes in the middle of my dinner, splorting sauce everywhere. Or something. The metaphor made sense in my head.

    BTW – just to be naughty, I want a fully life, too.

Comments are closed.