Diet/Exercise update

I measured in this morning at -1 pound from last week (-5 overall) and -1 inch of my waist, hips, & thighs (just since last week, since I didn’t measure everything that first week; forgot to measure my arms).  Which includes the 2.5 cheat days I’ve had, either accidentally or on purpose.  I think I’m doing well.  It’s very nice to have something going all right.  I’ve also found all my workout videos and weights and exercise bands in the last week, too.  🙂

6 thoughts on “Diet/Exercise update

  1. Yeah! My dieting has been off. Since? Well really since Thanksgiving if I’m totally honest. Gotta get back to it. Gotta get back to it.

    • It’s really hard to keep on track. I’m having to hide all the treats and really think about what I’m putting into my mouth. Hope you can get back to where you want to be. 🙂

  2. Wren says:

    Excellent! Dieting and exercising are tough. It takes a lot of willpower to bypass all the goodies that present themselves each day. It’s great that even after just a week you’ve lot pounds AND inches! You’re an inspiration. 😉

  3. Exercise weights? Why does this strike me as hilariously funny for someone with RA? I don’t know. It’s probably not funny at all, but I still can’t help snickering thinking about how incongruous that sounds. Videos? Yes, yes, I can see videos. Videos can be quite inspiring and are great because you can do them in privacy and when it’s blisteringly cold or hot outside. But the weights still crack me up. Congrats, btw, on your successes. That’s giving me umph to go do something constructive tonight instead of just veg in front of the tv (option 1).

  4. Ah…well…see…I have two 1-pound weights for my flabby arms and a three pound weight that can be worn at the waist for extra goodness while dancing (mostly I don’t use this, as I’m terrible enough at dancing) and a couple of two pound weights that can strap to the ankles for purposes I’m not entirely clear on (they were handed to me by someone who was moving and it seemed ridiculous to mail them across the country)…

Comments are closed.