Giving myself a break

I’ve been writing this post in my head all day.  The long and short of it is this: it’s February, I’m depressed, there’s nothing anyone can do about it, and instead of fighting it I’m going to go with the flow and just let it be this week.  I’m tired of not knowing what’s wrong with me, tired of pulling over the car to cry every time I’ve dropped the children off somewhere and I’m finally alone, tired of being so freaking tired, tired of the headaches, the buzzing and pounding in my head, worrying, and everything else in the universe.  And since there’s not anything to be done about it, I’m going to hole up in my house with some good books, some hot tea, some snuggly children, and ignore everything for a while.  See you around when my head is back in a better place.  xoxo, me.

One thought on “Giving myself a break

  1. sounds like you have a plan…healing thoughts and gentle hugs are being sent your way…I have been where you are and it will get better! it really will! take the time, enjoy the peace…

Comments are closed.