mini-update

 

I’ve had 5 days of switched meds.  I’m doing pretty well.  I’m not dizzy any more.  My blood pressure is getting better.  The nose spray has improved my stuffiness much better than the old meds were doing.  I’ve made myself a little chart to cross off which pain med I took last so I can be sure I’m rotating properly and not just relying on my brain to remember.

Speaking of making my brain not have to remember so much, I’ve also made a better planner so I can keep track of the things I have to do.  I’ve been marking pain levels and headaches on that each day as well, so I’ve got a place to keep track of that that’s not the family calendar (which is too crowded to hold that info) or too separate from daily life to remember writing in.

A

Taking a walk with my favorite Small

I’ve been taking daily walks the last couple weeks and keeping up on my PT/stretching type stuff.  Next week I’m going to try to get back on track with exercising in the mornings and doing my balance ball PT exercises.  I’m happy to be in a healthy enough place to do all that.  🙂

