I hate flares

Yesterday my left leg started hurting, terrible jabbing pains, up and down, first here at my hip, then at my knee, my ankle, and up again. It was almost like extended muscle spasms. I could barely walk, even just to go to the bathroom. Then whatever it was attacked my left arm, followed by my right. It was awful. I got up this morning to right leg pain and decided to go ahead with my prednisone taper. Made it through the day all right, but am not feeling well at all. 😦

2 thoughts on “I hate flares

  1. Wren says:

    I’m so sorry you’re having such a terribly hard flare. Have you contacted your rheumatologist? It sounds like it’s been quite a while since you’ve had flares like this…

    Sending calm, patience and warmth your way…

    • Thanks Wren! I contacted my rhematologist and he said to go ahead and do another prednisone taper, which I started, and which gave me enough energy to get through my Week Of Doom. It’s set to finish up just in time for a nice quiet post-everything week. I’m hoping that they’ll find a day next week to fit me into the schedule book, though.

Comments are closed.