The Thousand Teeth

"Pain with the thousand teeth" –Sir William Watson

Orencia update

on November 25, 2012
image

Me, as seen on my new tablet computer. It only takes photos from the front, so you never know what you’re going to get. Whee!

There’s so much to update and very little time lately for the updating. I’m on my third Orencia infusion. I’m not sure if it’s helping or not yet. I’m having nausea as a side effect and flushed skin. The first couple days after an infusion are rough, so I’ve been scheduling them for the end of the week, but my next one has to be on Monday due to scheduling vagaries from Thanksgiving. Other than that, I’m substituting at my son’s school 2-3 days a week and volunteering a couple days for various things as well. My mom has been back in and out of the hospital again, this time with kidney issues. Thanksgiving was actually pretty calm, as my sister and I mostly took over.

Thanksgiving dinner with my Small

Thanksgiving dinner with my Small

 

Hm…thatdoesn’t seem like as much as I thought. What am I leaving out? Suggest things in the comments and I’ll post answers later. :-)

One response to “Orencia update

  1. Wren says:

    It’s good to hear from you again, A. You’ve been on my mind. I’m glad that your Thanksgiving was a good one and that your Mom is home again. My fingers are crossed that the Orencia finally kicks in and starts to help, rather than just giving you a sick stomach.

    Best wishes to you and your family during the upcoming holiday rush. Be well. ;)

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

